Can not move
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Can not move  (Read 1501 times)

dopefish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Can not move
« on: June 12, 2016, 01:15:28 PM »

I just bought the game
But i cant move at all. I can look around with the mouse.
But when i press wasd i hear footstepts but i cant move.
Logged

iDev

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Posts: 43
  • Sole Developer Of iGrow Game
    • View Profile
    • iGrow Game
Re: Can not move
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2016, 03:17:44 PM »

Hi Dopefish!

I'm eager to fix this bug and I thought I may have already as you are the only person to say about this problem since I released an update. Would you mind trying the arrow keys to move and also try it in windowed mode.

Thanks
Logged

dopefish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Can not move
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2016, 11:13:35 PM »

not working with arrow keys and windowed.
btw.  i bought the game yesterday on steam.
my setup:
win10x64
amd fx-8350
radeon r9 380
And on the steam comunity are some more people with the same problem.
Logged

iDev

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Posts: 43
  • Sole Developer Of iGrow Game
    • View Profile
    • iGrow Game
Re: Can not move
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2016, 11:31:21 PM »

Have you tried enabling  legacy mode, I know having it disabled caused some users to crash on loading.  I have this enabled by default  now on the last update, though you will need to set this yourself as settings files have been created as you have already launched the game. Try setting it on the main menu before launching the game. If that doesn't work try opening the menu in game and then returning to the game to see if that activates controls.

Let me know if any of that works.
Logged

dopefish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Can not move
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2016, 01:25:13 AM »

Switching lagacy on or off brings a chrash every time
but the settings are still there after a game restart.
starting the game with legacy  causes loading for ever

after 10 tryes i got legacy on in game without crash but still can not move
« Last Edit: June 13, 2016, 01:35:35 AM by dopefish »
Logged

iDev

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Posts: 43
  • Sole Developer Of iGrow Game
    • View Profile
    • iGrow Game
Re: Can not move
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2016, 07:06:38 PM »

So all other input keys (tab/esc for menu, h to hide and z/x to slow and speed up time) work fine and your able to look around. I will of coarse be looking into this more but it's very strange it's only happening on a few people's system. Also it's very strange it play's the footstep sound which should only ever work while the character is moving.

I'll let you know if i make any progress.

Thanks

Edit: I just had a thought, do you have any type of controllers connected when you launch the game? If you do have a gamepad, joystick or anything else try unplugging it before loading the game up.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2016, 08:53:38 PM by iDev »
Logged

dopefish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Can not move
« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2016, 11:02:01 PM »

Nope no controllers just a shitty keyboard, a g700 gaming mouse, and 2 wifi adapters.
I can look around open the menu and i hear footsteps.
Hope You can fix it i really want to play this because growing weed for real is illegal here ;)
Logged

iDev

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Posts: 43
  • Sole Developer Of iGrow Game
    • View Profile
    • iGrow Game
Re: Can not move
« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2016, 11:27:29 PM »

This is my main priority to fix this problem. Its just very difficult to fix something you can't replicate. I rewrote some movement script from another project earlier and this hasn't fixed it. I have one last idea but if that doesn't work i may need your help with some testing.

Thanks
Logged

dopefish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Can not move
« Reply #8 on: June 14, 2016, 12:40:54 AM »

sure
ill do what i can
Logged

iDev

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Posts: 43
  • Sole Developer Of iGrow Game
    • View Profile
    • iGrow Game
Re: Can not move
« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2016, 08:21:35 PM »

I've managed to figure out the problem! Your missing Physx. I've set it now so physx should automatically install when installing iGrow Game.

If it doesn't for some reason you can get it here:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/physx-9.15.0428-driver.html

Let me know if it works out!
Logged

dopefish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Can not move
« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2016, 01:31:17 PM »

Works!
great thanks!
Logged

iDev

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Posts: 43
  • Sole Developer Of iGrow Game
    • View Profile
    • iGrow Game
Re: Can not move
« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2016, 09:36:05 PM »

Glad it's working!  ;D
Logged